logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Gerhard  
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2024 2:15:46 PM(UTC)
Gerhard

Rank: Guest

Joined: 6/27/2024(UTC)
Posts: 1

I bought 2019 /2020 4 licenses of viacad10 2D .

Not a single license key works today.

It was installed on two computers 2020. Both programs lost the license key in the preference and now it is limited to a trial version.

I tried to install my 2 other never used licenses on a 3rd and 4th computer ,
but all do not connect to your registration server.

What does that mean, the software is only good for 4 or 5 years
and then i get forced to buy a new version?

As a customer I should know that before I make an investment in a product that has a planned obsolescence.

When I compare the market and the BRiQS-Cad with shark-cad they are in the same price range ,
but if one is timelimited,
then I know ,
what I have to order for my company next.

Have VIACAD products a planned obsolescence?
MPSchmied  
#2 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2024 4:26:41 AM(UTC)
MPSchmied

Rank: Guest

Joined: 4/9/2017(UTC)
Posts: 510
Man
Germany

Thanks: 278 times
Was thanked: 138 time(s) in 106 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Gerhard Go to Quoted Post
Have VIACAD products a planned obsolescence?
No. Contact the support: https://www.punchcad.com/contact-us

OS: Windows 10 | CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 2700 | RAM: 32 GB | Graphic: AMD Radeon RX Vega 56 | Shark FX 9 Build 1162 | Unit: mm
thanks 1 user thanked MPSchmied for this useful post.
damhave on 6/28/2024(UTC)
creativecad  
#3 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2024 11:31:29 AM(UTC)
creativecad

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 1/1/2017(UTC)
Posts: 148
Man
United States

Thanks: 70 times
Was thanked: 74 time(s) in 42 post(s)
For some reason I cannot email ViaCad V10 pro files. I tried other files with no problem. I ended up having to use my my v9 program to save the file so my email could send the file. It's strange.

But my v10 is working fine otherwise.
ViaCad 10 Pro
ViaCad 9
Windows 10
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.