logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Jean-Francois Jacques  
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2022 2:47:58 PM(UTC)
Jean-Francois Jacques

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 11/25/2009(UTC)
Posts: 761
Canada

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Using the space bar to move the view is erratic!!! Cannot grip the Gripper!! Like Tim wrote problem with the snaps!
Shark is unusable!

Edited by user Thursday, October 27, 2022 2:55:54 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

METEORE DESIGN / KEKO Stand
Jean-Francois Jacques, Industrial Designer
SharkCad Pro Beta 14
Platform macOS 13 Ventura
Tim Olson  
#2 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2022 9:02:53 AM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 5,137
United States

Was thanked: 294 time(s) in 237 post(s)
Still tracking down a solution to macOS Ventura....

Tim
Tim Olson
IMSI Design/Encore
HDSC2D  
#3 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2022 1:41:37 PM(UTC)
HDSC2D

Rank: Member

Joined: 6/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 17

Yea, my problems so far with ViaCAD pro V12 is funny issues with the mouse, like scrolling to zoom in or out, the part goes way off and will not center, curser does not show up in any data or value input, cannot hover over any object to snap to center, corner, end, etc.
If you select two objects or more, gripper will not center between the two objects but stays centered on first object.
Tim Olson  
#4 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2022 2:49:42 PM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 5,137
United States

Was thanked: 294 time(s) in 237 post(s)
I may have a potential solution for Ventura.

I'm sending some test builds for Apple notarization and will then post links in the beta forum.

If you have Ventura and want to test, private message ore email me and I'll provide you access to the V14 Beta forum.

Tim
Tim Olson
IMSI Design/Encore
Tim Olson  
#5 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2022 7:33:43 PM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 5,137
United States

Was thanked: 294 time(s) in 237 post(s)
I've uploaded ViaCAD, SharkCAD, and TurboCAD Mac builds 1603 into beta forum that should address Ventura.

Tim
Tim Olson
IMSI Design/Encore
magicart  
#6 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2022 1:36:07 PM(UTC)
magicart

Rank: Member

Joined: 6/20/2015(UTC)
Posts: 190
Man
Poland

Thanks: 88 times
Was thanked: 69 time(s) in 39 post(s)
Hello,
What should I do to have access to beta forum?


.. OK, have access. Thank You!


Magicart

Edited by user Sunday, October 30, 2022 3:36:53 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

derwasserburger  
#7 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2022 6:54:27 AM(UTC)
derwasserburger

Rank: Member

Joined: 7/25/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4

Thanks: 2 times
Originally Posted by: Tim Olson Go to Quoted Post
I've uploaded ViaCAD, SharkCAD, and TurboCAD Mac builds 1603 into beta forum that should address Ventura.

Tim


I would also like to ask for Beta access. I see the same issues under Ventura as reported in here. Thanks much Tim!

Regards,
Frank
Tim Olson  
#8 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2022 8:40:57 AM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 5,137
United States

Was thanked: 294 time(s) in 237 post(s)
Frank & magic art, you should have access to beta forum.

I'm still finding issues with macOS Ventura and working on another build to address.


Tim


Tim Olson
IMSI Design/Encore
thanks 2 users thanked Tim Olson for this useful post.
magicart on 10/31/2022(UTC), 24c on 10/31/2022(UTC)
LairdTurner  
#9 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2022 2:51:31 PM(UTC)
LairdTurner

Rank: Junior Member

Joined: 8/23/2010(UTC)
Posts: 11

I've just downloaded and installed the build 1603 of Shark CAD Pro V14.
On first look it looks promising. Tomorrow I will model a 3D print part to
check the behaviour.

Thanks for now!

Any suggestion when a fix for the V12 will be available?


Regards

René
Jean-Francois Jacques  
#10 Posted : Tuesday, November 1, 2022 9:30:09 AM(UTC)
Jean-Francois Jacques

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 11/25/2009(UTC)
Posts: 761
Canada

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hello, I cannot understand the build! I have SharkCad Pro v12 and we know it's nonfunctional on Ventura. But what is the software for the V14?
Maybe, SharkCad Pro...and Punch don't want a V13 !!!

What the behavior with V14 on Ventura? I need a functional application!!

Tim I tried to send you a private message...and I received an Error Message!!
METEORE DESIGN / KEKO Stand
Jean-Francois Jacques, Industrial Designer
SharkCad Pro Beta 14
Platform macOS 13 Ventura
Tim Olson  
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 1, 2022 9:43:03 AM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 5,137
United States

Was thanked: 294 time(s) in 237 post(s)
>> But what is the software for the V14?
Download Links, videos, & feature/bug lists are in the beta forum to which you have access.

Tim
Tim Olson
IMSI Design/Encore
Tim Olson  
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 1, 2022 11:34:47 AM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 5,137
United States

Was thanked: 294 time(s) in 237 post(s)
V14 Build 1604 is available for testing in the beta forum.


This build addresses all known issues with macOS Ventura but certainly needs more testing.

Tim
Tim Olson
IMSI Design/Encore
lightbulbjim  
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 1, 2022 4:42:56 PM(UTC)
lightbulbjim

Rank: Member

Joined: 2/26/2020(UTC)
Posts: 39

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Can I get access to the v14 beta please? I would like to be up and running on Ventura. Thanks!
Tim Olson  
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 1, 2022 5:19:15 PM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 5,137
United States

Was thanked: 294 time(s) in 237 post(s)
Originally Posted by: lightbulbjim Go to Quoted Post
Can I get access to the v14 beta please? I would like to be up and running on Ventura. Thanks!


You should now see the beta forum.
Tim Olson
IMSI Design/Encore
thanks 1 user thanked Tim Olson for this useful post.
lightbulbjim on 11/2/2022(UTC)
lightbulbjim  
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 2, 2022 5:04:31 AM(UTC)
lightbulbjim

Rank: Member

Joined: 2/26/2020(UTC)
Posts: 39

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Tim Olson Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: lightbulbjim Go to Quoted Post
Can I get access to the v14 beta please? I would like to be up and running on Ventura. Thanks!


You should now see the beta forum.


Many thanks!
24c  
#16 Posted : Wednesday, November 2, 2022 11:19:34 PM(UTC)
24c

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 7/27/2015(UTC)
Posts: 133

Thanks: 10 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Hi Tim
Can I have access to the beta forum please, I collect my MacBook Pro today, and I’ll be moving to macOS Ventura.
Really curious to see how SharkCad performs.

Thanks
Mike
Tim Olson  
#17 Posted : Thursday, November 3, 2022 8:55:02 AM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 5,137
United States

Was thanked: 294 time(s) in 237 post(s)

Mike

You should now have access to beta forum.

Tim

Tim Olson
IMSI Design/Encore
24c  
#18 Posted : Friday, November 4, 2022 1:04:43 AM(UTC)
24c

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 7/27/2015(UTC)
Posts: 133

Thanks: 10 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Thanks Tim I have. 👍

I collected the Apple Silicon MacBook and upgraded to macOS Ventura. Uploaded the Beta, and uploaded Rosetta.

I had Auto mode set in the Appearance setting and it was in Dark Mode, but I had to revert back to Light Mode, as I found some of the Tool icons “muddy” and harder to read especially the red dots for example in the circle type tool.

Looking forward though to giving the software a workout, and it installed seamlessly.

Thanks again
Mike



thorstenstueker  
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 8, 2022 12:56:42 PM(UTC)
thorstenstueker

Rank: Member

Joined: 12/22/2018(UTC)
Posts: 13

I also have this issue and can't work at all in 3D Modeling with it. What can I do? Working with the Beta is a dangerous game. I even don't know if the Beta phase will be long enough for getting my Stuffs done until I have possible no Shark Pro licenses working on MacOS Ventura anymore. So I really need a Solution. Thanks for all and Yes: I have Beta Access. Testing was the point why I was not getting that there is a problem.... :)
Tim Olson  
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 8, 2022 2:13:02 PM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 5,137
United States

Was thanked: 294 time(s) in 237 post(s)
Unfortunately we are still resolving issues with Ventura. I'm spending the day working out text cursor and editing issues and have some tab controls not updating correctly. Apple changed some event messaging between the OS and app that requires us to make changes.

Something I have done on my Mac is to use the "new" container partitions to install two operating systems on my Mac. I use this to keep my proven OS and check out the new OS. If you go this path, be sure to back everything up. I'm super conservative and have multiple backups because I've been "burned" too many times since my first Mac 128K.

Tim

Edited by user Tuesday, November 8, 2022 2:28:07 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Tim Olson
IMSI Design/Encore
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
2 Pages12>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.