logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
specktech  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2022 11:25:06 AM(UTC)
specktech

Rank: Guest

Joined: 4/20/2021(UTC)
Posts: 38

Thanks: 253 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Does anyone know what happened to the deform face tool. I sure could use this feature. I read horst.w article posted about 3 years ago when this tool was missing. Whatever happened to it? Sure looked like a nice feature.
horst.w  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2022 3:35:35 PM(UTC)
horst.w

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 12/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 208
Germany

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 24 time(s) in 20 post(s)
... it was cancelt when V 10 was ended and V 11 was coming up.
ViaCAD 9 Pro german + ViaCAD 10 Pro & PowerPack + ViaCAD 11, Win7Prof 64 Bit upgraded to Win 10 64 Bit
UGMENTALCASE  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 20, 2022 12:49:23 AM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 884
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 44 times
Was thanked: 228 time(s) in 164 post(s)
Never really used but s it not the same as pressure deform?
ViaCAD Pro 10, 11+ Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD Pro V12 + Power Pack Pro
Windows 10 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
horst.w  
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2022 3:43:34 PM(UTC)
horst.w

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 12/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 208
Germany

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 24 time(s) in 20 post(s)
yes, the menue seams to be the same but I cant work with it ???

Selected or deep selected, the whole object is inactive an the Inspectors Menue empty. Via CADs Manual page 378 shows what it was.

The old Deform Face Icon is to find here:

Modify
Solid Direct Edit
Deform Face
but the button opens a different tool.

The tool was very useful for me!

H.

Edited by user Thursday, April 28, 2022 3:51:08 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

ViaCAD 9 Pro german + ViaCAD 10 Pro & PowerPack + ViaCAD 11, Win7Prof 64 Bit upgraded to Win 10 64 Bit
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.