logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
magicart  
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2019 8:44:37 AM(UTC)
magicart

Rank: Guest

Joined: 6/20/2015(UTC)
Posts: 136
Man
Poland

Thanks: 36 times
Was thanked: 27 time(s) in 18 post(s)
Hi All,
after my critics on the forum Shark Pro v10 stoped working :-)

Yesterday wanted to close software (alt+F4) on my PC and software crashed. It happens quite often but this time I couldn't run Shark Pro v10 again. Even startup window doesn't appear.
What I tried:

Restart PC - didn't help
Reinstal software - didn't help
Remove last windows update - didn't help
Use CC cleaner to fix register - helped once. Later not.

I dont want to use JV16 tool to clean all remains from the system, because afraid to lose last license key :-(

The best thing is the v11 beta also doesn't run.

Really grateful for any help

Magicart
horst.w  
#2 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2019 1:23:20 PM(UTC)
horst.w

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 12/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 194
Germany

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 21 time(s) in 19 post(s)
You have tried to start the program by double-click to the .exe-file in the explorer as administrator?

H.
ViaCAD 9 Pro german + ViaCAD 10 Pro & PowerPack + ViaCAD 11, Win 7 Prof 64 Bit
magicart  
#3 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 3:12:36 AM(UTC)
magicart

Rank: Guest

Joined: 6/20/2015(UTC)
Posts: 136
Man
Poland

Thanks: 36 times
Was thanked: 27 time(s) in 18 post(s)
Hi Horst.w

I've already tried. Did not help :-(

The result of clicking to .exe is no result :-). Windows's "reading blue wheel" appears for a two seconds and nothing happens later, and the issue started a few days ago after software crashed.

Magicart

GARLIC  
#4 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 7:25:05 AM(UTC)
GARLIC

Rank: Guest

Joined: 5/8/2015(UTC)
Posts: 67

Thanks: 133 times
Was thanked: 16 time(s) in 14 post(s)
Originally Posted by: magicart Go to Quoted Post
Hi Horst.w

I've already tried. Did not help :-(

The result of clicking to .exe is no result :-). Windows's "reading blue wheel" appears for a two seconds and nothing happens later, and the issue started a few days ago after software crashed.

Magicart



what about the Windows Event Log ? - Error Messsages ? - Windows Dump Files ?
the problems should be recorded, somehow.....
regards
G.

MPSchmied  
#5 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 7:39:51 AM(UTC)
MPSchmied

Rank: Guest

Joined: 4/9/2017(UTC)
Posts: 277
Man
Germany

Thanks: 72 times
Was thanked: 22 time(s) in 20 post(s)
Shark CAD is a C++ Program. Just reinstall the C++ Runtimes. I dont know which runtimes needed. Therefore you can just install the All in one Runtimes. https://www.sereby.org/s...ll%20in%20One%20Runtimes

if this not help start cmd as admin and paste this:
Code:
DISM.exe /Online /Cleanup-image /Scanhealth
DISM.exe /Online /Cleanup-image /Checkhealth
DISM.exe /Online /Cleanup-image /Restorehealth
sfc /scannow


Tools like CCleaner and JV16 or TuneUp or any other cleaning tool never help in such cases.

Windows System Restore - i don't like it and i don't use it.

Edited by user Monday, August 19, 2019 7:57:16 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

thanks 1 user thanked MPSchmied for this useful post.
GARLIC on 8/19/2019(UTC)
posh.de  
#6 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 10:27:11 AM(UTC)
posh.de

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/23/2007(UTC)
Posts: 432
Man
Germany

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 22 time(s) in 19 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MPSchmied Go to Quoted Post
Therefore you can just install the All in one Runtimes. https://www.sereby.org/...


never install MS runtime libs from non-MS sources/domains.

*imho*
POSH GmbH
www.posh.de
magicart  
#7 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 3:17:14 PM(UTC)
magicart

Rank: Guest

Joined: 6/20/2015(UTC)
Posts: 136
Man
Poland

Thanks: 36 times
Was thanked: 27 time(s) in 18 post(s)
Thank You all for help. Well, I thought there is maybe an easier solution. Tomorrow gonna try this :-) I hope to not lose license key...

BTW.
I still believe Punch! will release the CAD software with the license in cloud (like 90% competitors) some day :-)

Magicart
MPSchmied  
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 9:28:08 AM(UTC)
MPSchmied

Rank: Guest

Joined: 4/9/2017(UTC)
Posts: 277
Man
Germany

Thanks: 72 times
Was thanked: 22 time(s) in 20 post(s)
Originally Posted by: posh.de Go to Quoted Post


never install MS runtime libs from non-MS sources/domains.

*imho*


This source (sereby.org) is 100% safe. I use the Windows XP Update Pack, this was made that windows XP was ready for exFAT USB Drives. But this is not so relevant, we have only one Win XP Machine yet. I use also the Adobe Reader Lite from this Source.

Please don't make this absolutely useful source bad. We have already fixed a printing issue in this forum with the "All in one Runtimes".

All my Win 10 Iso images for example are from deskmodder, a non-MS-Source. Thats because MS is really a bad structured and bad organized source. And this usermade iso images with all updates inclusive are not available by Microsoft.

100% safe sources: sereby.org and deskmodder.de

Edited by user Thursday, August 22, 2019 9:33:36 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

posh.de  
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 10:07:15 AM(UTC)
posh.de

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/23/2007(UTC)
Posts: 432
Man
Germany

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 22 time(s) in 19 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MPSchmied Go to Quoted Post

100% safe sources...


Please don't tell something is 100% safe if you resp. nobody can really proof it.

Installing operating system resources should always be treated as a security sensitive process.

Edited by user Thursday, August 22, 2019 10:09:26 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

POSH GmbH
www.posh.de
MPSchmied  
#10 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2019 6:58:15 AM(UTC)
MPSchmied

Rank: Guest

Joined: 4/9/2017(UTC)
Posts: 277
Man
Germany

Thanks: 72 times
Was thanked: 22 time(s) in 20 post(s)
Originally Posted by: posh.de Go to Quoted Post

Please don't tell something is 100% safe if you resp. nobody can really proof it.

Installing operating system resources should always be treated as a security sensitive process.

Ok, you right. But also my connection between microsoft and me can be hijacked by a trojan horse for example while using the media creation tool. I guess microsoft is sending all content of my PC to the NSA. Who knows after all of the stuff which reported by snowden. Better to use a image made by a third party and installing the Computer completely offline.

But i run anyway sometimes the Windows Update.....

Edited by user Friday, August 23, 2019 7:02:24 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.