logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Dyn_Metalworks  
#1 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2018 11:02:35 AM(UTC)
Dyn_Metalworks

Rank: Guest

Joined: 11/30/2015(UTC)
Posts: 31

How do I get a smoother radius? I attached a picture of a fillet.
Dyn_Metalworks attached the following image(s):
Fillet.JPG (27kb) downloaded 3 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
rokoko  
#2 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2018 1:27:45 PM(UTC)
rokoko

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 9/28/2013(UTC)
Posts: 320

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 38 time(s) in 34 post(s)
try right click -> resolution -> super fine

or go to menu edit -> change resolution... (see picture)
rokoko attached the following image(s):
precisefacets.png (167kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
viacad pro 10 powerpackpro, viacad pro 9 german, mac os 10.8, 10.9
UGMENTALCASE  
#3 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2018 2:19:29 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 416
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 30 post(s)
And if its not smooth enough edit the resolution file. I've done this if you want super smooth :-)
Resolution file is in my documents, shark and so on. Or search for resolution.ini and you can edit it from whatever it is to a finer value. I have mine set around 0.03 on super fine. Be warned!!!!! Right click and change resolution to super fine on a large ish surface and it takes a while.......
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
MPSchmied  
#4 Posted : Saturday, July 07, 2018 1:56:39 AM(UTC)
MPSchmied

Rank: Guest

Joined: 4/9/2017(UTC)
Posts: 202
Man
Germany

Thanks: 31 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Model to sheet with precise curves make enough resolution for printing, but i hope shark will be sometimes able to show curves as curves and not as polylines. True type fonts are a good example how a computer show real curves, they have a endless resolution. The good old draftboard have also this endless resolution for curves, but no open gl support. Maybe this have to do with open gl support. High res rendering is to slow.

Edited by user Saturday, July 07, 2018 1:58:48 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.