logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
WORP3  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 9:09:35 AM(UTC)
WORP3

Rank: Guest

Joined: 10/13/2017(UTC)
Posts: 35
Netherlands

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
For some reason the new 1359 Viacad pro version has problems importing step files. Small step files can still be imported but a bit larger ones not. After selecting the file during the import the program sometimes doesn't do anything or it will generate an error or the program just stops completely.

Hopefully the development team can fix this quickly.

Todd Quinlan  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 11:20:37 AM(UTC)
Todd Quinlan

Rank: Member

Joined: 4/20/2007(UTC)
Posts: 95

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
This bug has already been found and fixed. Keep an eye out for the next update by checking Current Version under the help menu.
Todd Q
CAD Support Specialist
Encore Software/ IMSI Design
WORP3  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 2:24:05 PM(UTC)
WORP3

Rank: Guest

Joined: 10/13/2017(UTC)
Posts: 35
Netherlands

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Todd Quinlan Go to Quoted Post
This bug has already been found and fixed. Keep an eye out for the next update by checking Current Version under the help menu.


That's great news. Hopefully we can see a new release with the fix soon.
Art  
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2018 11:06:53 AM(UTC)
Art

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 3/15/2007(UTC)
Posts: 279

Found and Fixed? I am still having problems.

I have not been able to get step files imported for quite awhile. Last time I checked I could not import step files I created myself.

Please tell me this is a problem with my individual setup.

Art

10.0.6 1369

Mac 10.13.6

jdi000  
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2018 11:17:02 AM(UTC)
jdi000

Rank: Administration

Joined: 7/29/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,806
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 70 time(s) in 68 post(s)
Art

This was fixed and has broke again.

Thanks
Jason
Windows 10, Win 7
Art  
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2018 11:27:08 AM(UTC)
Art

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 3/15/2007(UTC)
Posts: 279

Thanks Jason,

That is both reassuring and concerning at the same time.

Art

Edited by user Thursday, November 29, 2018 11:27:44 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

jdi000  
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2018 12:37:53 PM(UTC)
jdi000

Rank: Administration

Joined: 7/29/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,806
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 70 time(s) in 68 post(s)
Art

It is ok on windows, so maybe its something with mac and is not totally addressed.

Regards
Jason
Windows 10, Win 7
jlm  
#8 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 6:38:07 AM(UTC)
jlm

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/18/2007(UTC)
Posts: 984
Man
France
Location: Limours

Thanks: 44 times
Was thanked: 18 time(s) in 17 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Art Go to Quoted Post
Found and Fixed? I am still having problems.
I have not been able to get step files imported for quite awhile. Last time I checked I could not import step files I created myself.
Art
Mac 10.13.6


I'm still having problems too.
Please note :
drag-and-drop the step file into the window is working better than File Menu-Import, sometimes...

Other point :
sometimes importing one part file works and importing a second one afterward crashes.

JL
grahamdesign  
#9 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 2:06:32 PM(UTC)
grahamdesign

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/21/2007(UTC)
Posts: 110
Man
United States
Location: USA

Thanks: 4 times
This morning I'm having problems now with STP imports, and IGES for that matter.Last successful STP import was two weeks ago.
Brian Graham
Mac OS X 10.14.1
MacBook Pro 15 Inch 2017
Intel Core i7 3.12 GHz
16GB 2133 MHz Memory
1TB SSD
Shark FXv 10 1369
jdi000  
#10 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 2:14:58 PM(UTC)
jdi000

Rank: Administration

Joined: 7/29/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,806
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 70 time(s) in 68 post(s)
All

Please contact Todd at support if you need to use step files and are having an issue with Mac version. Windows had worked ok in my testing.



todd.quinlan@encore.com

Thanks

Jason
Windows 10, Win 7
grahamdesign  
#11 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 2:23:14 PM(UTC)
grahamdesign

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/21/2007(UTC)
Posts: 110
Man
United States
Location: USA

Thanks: 4 times
Thanks, Jason, will do.
Brian Graham
Mac OS X 10.14.1
MacBook Pro 15 Inch 2017
Intel Core i7 3.12 GHz
16GB 2133 MHz Memory
1TB SSD
Shark FXv 10 1369
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.