logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
NeuTechFLA  
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2018 1:46:32 PM(UTC)
NeuTechFLA

Rank: Guest

Joined: 12/14/2017(UTC)
Posts: 231

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Is this somewhere I have not found yet?

Edited by user Thursday, April 05, 2018 1:47:35 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

NeuTechFLA attached the following image(s):
WHAT.jpg (472kb) downloaded 33 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
UGMENTALCASE  
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2018 1:57:38 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 375
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Ha ha, classic stuff :-)

I suspect because they have put it in the unlikely spot of the right click!
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
NeuTechFLA  
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2018 2:02:03 PM(UTC)
NeuTechFLA

Rank: Guest

Joined: 12/14/2017(UTC)
Posts: 231

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Okay....where, where, where???
UGMENTALCASE  
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2018 2:12:08 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 375
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Feast your eyes on this! :-)
File Attachment(s):
ScreenCapture_2018-4-5 21.00.41.mp4 (1,156kb) downloaded 26 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
NeuTechFLA  
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2018 2:27:30 PM(UTC)
NeuTechFLA

Rank: Guest

Joined: 12/14/2017(UTC)
Posts: 231

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Originally Posted by: UGMENTALCASE Go to Quoted Post
Feast your eyes on this! :-)


Have feasted...yet still room for dessert. I have an import with a drafted boss that does not have at least a 180 degree remnant visible. I would really like to select one radial element of the drafted boss in order to learn its diameter and/or radius. If only things were simple!
UGMENTALCASE  
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2018 2:29:44 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 375
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Maybe try the cherry trifle? :-) Want to ping me the part and I'll have a look? I don't use it that often, but we can have a look see
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
NeuTechFLA  
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2018 2:41:24 PM(UTC)
NeuTechFLA

Rank: Guest

Joined: 12/14/2017(UTC)
Posts: 231

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Originally Posted by: UGMENTALCASE Go to Quoted Post
Maybe try the cherry trifle? :-) Want to ping me the part and I'll have a look? I don't use it that often, but we can have a look see


Literal LOL! Check DB in a few.....

Show layer STEP Import_v3-100-4Shark. Look for a boss in any of the four corners.

Edited by user Thursday, April 05, 2018 2:47:25 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

UGMENTALCASE  
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2018 2:59:14 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 375
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 27 post(s)
You can get the rad of the top of it, and I've put a circle on that top face and it works out fine to the rad you get on the right click (somewhere near the rad in the model)

As for any of the others, I think you would need to draw over them, as they are somewhat of a funky shape.
UGMENTALCASE attached the following image(s):
Untitled 1.jpg (289kb) downloaded 11 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
thanks 1 user thanked UGMENTALCASE for this useful post.
NeuTechFLA on 4/5/2018(UTC)
NeuTechFLA  
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2018 3:09:37 PM(UTC)
NeuTechFLA

Rank: Guest

Joined: 12/14/2017(UTC)
Posts: 231

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 7 post(s)
P.S. thanks for acquiring Shark. It's good to have such an experienced VC user on the forum to ask such questions.
UGMENTALCASE  
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2018 3:53:41 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 375
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 27 post(s)
I wouldn't go that far :-) HA HA!!!!!

No worries, I like a challenge
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
thanks 1 user thanked UGMENTALCASE for this useful post.
NeuTechFLA on 4/5/2018(UTC)
NeuTechFLA  
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2018 4:37:05 PM(UTC)
NeuTechFLA

Rank: Guest

Joined: 12/14/2017(UTC)
Posts: 231

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Riddle for the day: How does one know they are still a rookie on a new software?

Answer: when what would have taken about two hours to complete on the software they are 100% experienced in requires five hours or more and is still not complete...one might still be a rookie.
Users browsing this topic
Guest (3)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.