logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
UGMENTALCASE  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2018 2:44:46 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 375
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Is there a change log for 1359 VC? I've installed it, and can't see anything different, tried a few things I've reported and they are the same. Although one of them has got worse :-)
UGMENTALCASE attached the following image(s):
Untitled.png (9kb) downloaded 0 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
Tim Olson  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2018 3:48:16 PM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 4,921
United States

Was thanked: 191 time(s) in 168 post(s)
Updated change log for 1368 below.

http://forum.punchcad.co...sts&t=8351#post31852

I just tried this on 1368 Windows and it seemed fine.

Tim
Tim Olson
ViaCAD/Shark Development Team
Links to ViaCAD Resources
UGMENTALCASE  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2018 4:01:44 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 375
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Aaaah there it is, cool cheers Tim. Did the message get to you about the 'align face' command? It actually mirrors the part? Attached video to show it.

Cheers
File Attachment(s):
Align Face.mp4 (3,018kb) downloaded 11 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
xMack  
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 22, 2018 11:18:21 PM(UTC)
xMack

Rank: Guest

Joined: 10/9/2016(UTC)
Posts: 8

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Try the button to the left of the one you are using to "mate faces" rather than align faces. Does that do what you are trying to do?
UGMENTALCASE  
#5 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2018 12:51:30 AM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 375
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Hi,

It does yes but one flips it round to mate/align the other doesn't.

Cheers
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.