logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Antoine  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 07, 2018 3:39:21 AM(UTC)
Antoine

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 10/14/2014(UTC)
Posts: 180
Man
Switzerland

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 21 time(s) in 16 post(s)

Hello,

it is not possible to fill the selected area with color ...

This works however with hatching.

Do you have an idea or a solution to get there?

Thank you.


https://www.screencast.com/t/rIxh6vwlfOf


Antoine
www.dayer-design.ch
www.design-r.ch
SharkFX 10
MacOS 10.12.6
Mac Pro 2 x 2.93 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon
ATI Radeon HD 5870 1024 Mo
Jolyon  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 07, 2018 3:47:48 AM(UTC)
Jolyon

Rank: Guest

Joined: 9/27/2017(UTC)
Posts: 164

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 14 time(s) in 13 post(s)
Hi Antoine

I see the same here - I would expect the 2 tools to work similarly

Jol
UGMENTALCASE  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 07, 2018 4:20:02 AM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 280
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 27 time(s) in 23 post(s)
I've just tried it and it seems to work ok. Although no amount of clicking after I've deselected the fill, will allow me to re-select the fill, nor get rid of it in the tree?
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
Antoine  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 07, 2018 7:57:26 AM(UTC)
Antoine

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 10/14/2014(UTC)
Posts: 180
Man
Switzerland

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 21 time(s) in 16 post(s)
Originally Posted by: UGMENTALCASE Go to Quoted Post
I've just tried it and it seems to work ok. Although no amount of clicking after I've deselected the fill, will allow me to re-select the fill, nor get rid of it in the tree?


witch version of Shark plz?

www.dayer-design.ch
www.design-r.ch
SharkFX 10
MacOS 10.12.6
Mac Pro 2 x 2.93 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon
ATI Radeon HD 5870 1024 Mo
UGMENTALCASE  
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 07, 2018 8:12:32 AM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 280
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 27 time(s) in 23 post(s)
using ViaCAD V10 Pro on windows 7, not shark sorry :-)
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
Todd Quinlan  
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 07, 2018 9:00:03 AM(UTC)
Todd Quinlan

Rank: Member

Joined: 4/20/2007(UTC)
Posts: 70

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
While the Hatch is its own entity and can simply be deleted by selecting it and deleting, the fill tool reacts a bit differently.

The steps to remove a fill depends on how the original profile was created and the tool used to fill it.

-If you created a single line profile (including a circle as its considered a single line from 3 o'clock, counter clockwise back around to 3 again.), and used the fill tool itself, The program creates a polygon using the line work then fills it. Too remove this type of fill, click the profile and delete the polygon. This will leave you with the original line work.

-If you create a profile using a smart polygon and then using the inspector to fill it. Select the polygon and go back into the inspector and change the fill pattern to none.

As far as the original issue reported in this thread, it does seem to be a bug. The fill should recognize both boundaries and only fill between them as the hatch tool does. I have pass this along to Tim to take a look at.
Todd Q
CAD Support Specialist
Encore Software/ IMSI Design
Antoine  
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 3:26:16 AM(UTC)
Antoine

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 10/14/2014(UTC)
Posts: 180
Man
Switzerland

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 21 time(s) in 16 post(s)
Tank you Todd
www.dayer-design.ch
www.design-r.ch
SharkFX 10
MacOS 10.12.6
Mac Pro 2 x 2.93 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon
ATI Radeon HD 5870 1024 Mo
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.