logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
UGMENTALCASE  
#1 Posted : Friday, January 26, 2018 5:27:45 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 310
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 27 post(s)
So I, by accident just found a feature in drafting. You've put some views on the page, but want to hide something in the view. Go to concept explorer, layers, right click the 'drawing 1' as it's called by default, and pick 'select all objects in layer'. Then go to Entities. You'll see a list of every view on the page, expand the view, right click the object in the view, and you can hide it!

Having said that, to bring it back, you need to copy and paste the part back in, would be smoother with a show option, but still a nice feature.

Mega!

Edited by user Friday, January 26, 2018 5:34:13 PM(UTC)  | Reason: More information added

File Attachment(s):
Remove from view!.mp4 (684kb) downloaded 11 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
thanks 1 user thanked UGMENTALCASE for this useful post.
NeuTechFLA on 1/27/2018(UTC)
NeuTechFLA  
#2 Posted : Saturday, January 27, 2018 4:37:03 AM(UTC)
NeuTechFLA

Rank: Guest

Joined: 12/14/2017(UTC)
Posts: 225

Thanks: 26 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 7 post(s)
UGMENTALCASE, I have not performed a "copy and paste" to view yet. Can you create a vid showing how that is done?
UGMENTALCASE  
#3 Posted : Saturday, January 27, 2018 9:14:45 AM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 310
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Can do, it's pretty easy. You just show the model select the bit you need, edit - copy. The highlight the view and edit - paste.

I'm out and about at the moment but will do a vid later for you

Edited by user Saturday, January 27, 2018 10:30:19 AM(UTC)  | Reason: attached files

File Attachment(s):
copy and paste.mp4 (1,673kb) downloaded 9 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
ViaCAD Pro 10 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
Users browsing this topic
Guest (3)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.