logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
UGMENTALCASE  
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 9:53:00 AM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 157

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 8 post(s)
I'm back again. Just trying to add a BOM to my drawing, and I noticed that my sizes are a bit odd. The pad you see below is 120 x 120 x 12.5, yet when I go to the BOM it seems to think it's a different size? Which is a bit odd, as you can see in the bar at the top of the image it's saying 12.5. So if I need a cut list with anymore than 1 decimal place I have problems. Anyone else seeing this?

Cheers
File Attachment(s):
Untitled.jpg (305kb) downloaded 11 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
jdi000  
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 10:58:16 AM(UTC)
jdi000

Rank: Administration

Joined: 7/29/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,666
United States

Was thanked: 53 time(s) in 51 post(s)
When you create a BOM it asks you in dialog how many decimal places, what did you use? If you change your files units to 4 decimal places what does it show then.

Regards

Jason

Edited by user Thursday, January 25, 2018 10:59:58 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

jdi000 attached the following image(s):
BOMSettings.PNG (6kb) downloaded 0 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Windows 10, Win 7
UGMENTALCASE  
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 12:19:13 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 157

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Well to force it to round up I went to no decimal places. But I've just started a new file now and done 2 screen captures, I'll upload them here, you can see the difference in decimal places.

Cheers
File Attachment(s):
screen2.mp4 (2,315kb) downloaded 3 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
jdi000  
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 2:09:00 PM(UTC)
jdi000

Rank: Administration

Joined: 7/29/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,666
United States

Was thanked: 53 time(s) in 51 post(s)

The BOM is not rounding correctly at 4 places or greater, 1,2,3 decimal places seem ok.

Regards

Jason

jdi000 attached the following image(s):
BOM2.PNG (54kb) downloaded 8 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Windows 10, Win 7
UGMENTALCASE  
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 3:16:08 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 157

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Well that screen clip I did, I opened a new blank part, put down a square, changed it to 120 x 120 then extruded it to 12.5 thick. Then when I went to the bom and tried 1 decimal place and 2, I got errors, it measures under 120 and 12.5.

How have you got yours?
*edit*

I've done a 120 x 120 square and used that, not extruded or anything and these are my results. I found using 'extent properties' I get less errors, though when I go to 4 or 5 decimal places, there's a random 3 at the end, it reads 120.00003?

Most others follow suit like the attached image

Edited by user Friday, January 26, 2018 2:16:06 AM(UTC)  | Reason: More information added

UGMENTALCASE attached the following image(s):
Untitled 1.jpg (105kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.