logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
GenTent  
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 07, 2017 2:03:27 PM(UTC)
GenTent

Rank: Guest

Joined: 12/7/2017(UTC)
Posts: 7

I'm attempting to test the animation capability of Pro V10. It is asking to install quicktime libraries from Quicktime.com. But as we know, Quicktime is no longer supported by Apple. Where do I get the necessary libraries and are they compatible with Windows 10? This could render Shark useless for a significant part of my work.
MPSchmied  
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 07, 2017 2:40:06 PM(UTC)
MPSchmied

Rank: Guest

Joined: 4/9/2017(UTC)
Posts: 192
Man
Germany

Thanks: 31 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 9 post(s)
GenTent  
#3 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 9:25:33 AM(UTC)
GenTent

Rank: Guest

Joined: 12/7/2017(UTC)
Posts: 7

ok great. Then how do I get it to work without quicktime? It keeps telling me to install quicktime. I'm on V10 build 1335. When I check current version the webpage says I have the latest.
MPSchmied  
#4 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 10:03:35 AM(UTC)
MPSchmied

Rank: Guest

Joined: 4/9/2017(UTC)
Posts: 192
Man
Germany

Thanks: 31 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 9 post(s)
GenTent  
#5 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 10:44:00 AM(UTC)
GenTent

Rank: Guest

Joined: 12/7/2017(UTC)
Posts: 7

Ok thank you. Downloading now. Assume I can use the same credentials for the upgrade?
GenTent  
#6 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 12:49:24 PM(UTC)
GenTent

Rank: Guest

Joined: 12/7/2017(UTC)
Posts: 7

It's no longer asking for the quicktime libraries, but animation tools do not work. Even tried creating an automated movie with defaults and the system simply hung. i'm thinking this upgrade from V9 2D/3D isn't going to work for me.
Users browsing this topic
Guest (3)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.