logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Guest  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 27, 2017 7:04:18 AM(UTC)
Guest

Rank: Guest

Joined: 8/27/2014(UTC)
Posts: 395

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Hello!
I often have an import from PCB-DWG-Files and must seperate objects to differant layers. What i urgent need is to select objects by color or circles by diameter.
Can you program a new selection filter?

Best regards
Jörg
jdi000  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 27, 2017 9:02:53 AM(UTC)
jdi000

Rank: Administration

Joined: 7/29/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,755
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 67 time(s) in 65 post(s)
Hello Jorg

Under the drop down menu window is the selection mask tool. If allows selection of colors and types of objects.

Regards

Jason
Windows 10, Win 7
Guest  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 27, 2017 11:28:56 AM(UTC)
Guest

Rank: Guest

Joined: 8/27/2014(UTC)
Posts: 395

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Hello Jason,
I don`t found the selection tool. My language from VIACAD is in german.
In the second drop down menue "edit" is: select all; deselect all, select objects connected together

Can you give me some more information, where I can found this selection tool?


Thanks in advanced

Jörg
jdi000  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 27, 2017 12:07:48 PM(UTC)
jdi000

Rank: Administration

Joined: 7/29/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,755
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 67 time(s) in 65 post(s)
Jorg

See attached pic. Its the "Window" Menu second from last.

Regards

Jason
jdi000 attached the following image(s):
selectionMask.PNG (62kb) downloaded 2 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Windows 10, Win 7
horst.w  
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 27, 2017 12:35:15 PM(UTC)
horst.w

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 12/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 151
Germany

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 11 post(s)
In V9 heißt das Fenster / Auswahlmaske ... die V10 habe ich in englisch, wird in der deutschen Version ähnlich heißen.

Horst
ViaCAD 9 Pro german + ViaCAD 10 Pro & PowerPack
Tim Olson  
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 27, 2017 2:26:09 PM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 4,905
United States

Was thanked: 189 time(s) in 167 post(s)
>>What i urgent need is to select objects by color or circles

Select Mask as mentioned will support color,layer,type.

>>by diameter.

For same shape selects you would need the Select Same : Shape option in PowerPack.

https://www.youtube.com/...Y50&feature=youtu.be

Tim

Edited by user Wednesday, September 27, 2017 2:27:05 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Tim Olson
ViaCAD/Shark Development Team
Links to ViaCAD Resources
Guest  
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 28, 2017 2:31:24 AM(UTC)
Guest

Rank: Guest

Joined: 8/27/2014(UTC)
Posts: 395

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Hello Tim, Jason,
I found your advices and this helps me now in saving me a lot time.

Thanks



A second question for another problem:
After placing text, some letters who have closed lines or arcs, they are filled out?
As a sample, the "o" is displayed as a filled circle.
My version of viacad 10 pro is release 1341.

Have you a solution for this?

Thanks in advanced

Jörg
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.