logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Holzwurm56  
#1 Posted : Sunday, July 09, 2017 11:16:55 AM(UTC)
Quote
Holzwurm56

Rank: Guest

Joined: 6/27/2017(UTC)
Posts: 6

Hello,
i create a plane with lines and curves. Then i want extrude this plane to a solid. When i marker the plane i get the message (German version): "Rohrprofil enthält überlappende Kurven. Entfernen Sie die Kurven." I find no überlappende Kurven. Its possible to show or repare the überlappende Kurven?

Many thanks for every answer

Hans
Tim Olson  
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 09, 2017 3:53:14 PM(UTC)
Quote
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 4,790
United States

Was thanked: 167 time(s) in 147 post(s)
Hello Hans

Try the Repair Profile tool. This will show gaps and overlaps.

Tim
Tim Olson attached the following image(s):
Screen Shot 2017-07-09 at 4.53.01 PM.png
Tim Olson
ViaCAD/Shark Development Team
EvoSoft
Links to ViaCAD Resources
Holzwurm56  
#3 Posted : Monday, July 10, 2017 2:44:42 PM(UTC)
Quote
Holzwurm56

Rank: Guest

Joined: 6/27/2017(UTC)
Posts: 6

Hello Tim,
many thanks for your fast answer. I have not the professional version and in my "normal" version i can not found this toolbox.

Hans
Tim Olson  
#4 Posted : Monday, July 10, 2017 3:10:06 PM(UTC)
Quote
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 4,790
United States

Was thanked: 167 time(s) in 147 post(s)
The Repair Profile tool is in ViaCAD and Shark v10.

If you have V9 or older, would it be possible to post a file with the lines and curves for us to look at?

Thanks
Tim
Tim Olson
ViaCAD/Shark Development Team
EvoSoft
Links to ViaCAD Resources
MPSchmied  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 11, 2017 7:24:17 AM(UTC)
Quote
MPSchmied

Rank: Guest

Joined: 4/9/2017(UTC)
Posts: 75
Man
Germany

Thanks: 12 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
When you make first a cover surface should it work everytime. This problem with the gaps i have never seen since i use the cover surface tool.
There is a unofficial german version Shark Cad 10 in the beta download archive.... I don't know how secret this version is.

But the curve repair tool is a good thing, Thanks for it. But beware when you wanna make a 3d surface it will change the 3d curves to a plane.

But i create my profiles with draftboard. Maybe this is also a reason why it everytime works. Maybe the profiles have to be 100% planar and shark is sometimes not precisely enough.

Edited by user Tuesday, July 11, 2017 7:42:56 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Tim Olson  
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 11, 2017 3:01:20 PM(UTC)
Quote
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 4,790
United States

Was thanked: 167 time(s) in 147 post(s)
>>But beware when you wanna make a 3d surface it will change the 3d curves to a plane.

Yes, sorry forget to mention. The tool is for planar profiles and not only checks for gaps and overlaps but curve out of plane. It will project everything into a best fit plane.

Tim


Tim Olson
ViaCAD/Shark Development Team
EvoSoft
Links to ViaCAD Resources
Holzwurm56  
#7 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 12:27:21 PM(UTC)
Quote
Holzwurm56

Rank: Guest

Joined: 6/27/2017(UTC)
Posts: 6

Hello Tim,
i use the Version 6 2D 3D. The drawing was very simple and i made it new.

Hans
Quick Reply Show Quick Reply
Users browsing this topic
Guest
New Topic Post Reply
Forum Jump  
You can post new topics in this forum.
You can reply to topics in this forum.
You can delete your posts in this forum.
You can edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You can vote in polls in this forum.