logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
AlliedWI  
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 8:24:31 AM(UTC)
AlliedWI

Rank: Guest

Joined: 5/27/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1

Just purchased the SharkCAD Pro V10 upgrade from Shark FX v9.
Excited to use the new KeyShot rendering engine but am unable to link my drawing to KeyShot.
When selecting the first Icon in the Keyshot toolbar I get the error, "Unable to link with KeyShot".
Does anyone have a tip on how to initiate this link?
Stuart
Tim Olson  
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 12:54:06 PM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 4,905
United States

Was thanked: 189 time(s) in 167 post(s)
Hi Stuart

KeyShot Live Linking is Luxion's terminology for sharing data with the KeyShot application. It requires a version of KeyShot on your machine that Shark can link to. It is very addicting to use!

Tim
Tim Olson
ViaCAD/Shark Development Team
Links to ViaCAD Resources
posh.de  
#3 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 7:25:52 AM(UTC)
posh.de

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/23/2007(UTC)
Posts: 392
Man
Germany

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
POSH GmbH
www.posh.de
flatpack  
#4 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2018 7:56:21 PM(UTC)
flatpack

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 9/29/2014(UTC)
Posts: 148
Location: North Woods, Wisconsin

Thanks: 47 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Tim Olson Go to Quoted Post
Hi Stuart

KeyShot Live Linking is Luxion's terminology for sharing data with the KeyShot application. It requires a version of KeyShot on your machine that Shark can link to. It is very addicting to use!

Tim



I know this is a super old post, but I'm wondering if there is a minimum version I can use? I've been using KS 3.3 for years.

Also can you please elaborate what Live Linking does? I get that it "links" data between KS and Shark/VC.. but does it allow you to alter geometry by adding, deleting, etc whilst keeping both programs open?
Tim Olson  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 01, 2018 12:46:13 PM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 4,905
United States

Was thanked: 189 time(s) in 167 post(s)
>>if there is a minimum version I can use?
I've tested with KS 6 & 7.

>>Also can you please elaborate what Live Linking does?
Shares data very fast using in memory transfer.


>> but does it allow you to alter geometry by adding, deleting, etc whilst keeping both programs open?

You can download the KS trial and test. Below is a link to some videos regarding KS Live Linking with ViaCAD/Shark.

http://www.masterviacad.com/v10/page145/index.html


Tim


Tim Olson
ViaCAD/Shark Development Team
Links to ViaCAD Resources
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.