logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
24c  
#1 Posted : Saturday, April 01, 2017 2:04:58 PM(UTC)
Quote
24c

Rank: Guest

Joined: 7/27/2015(UTC)
Posts: 107

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Hi,

Is there anybody else having selection issues with the tool palettes using macOS 10.12.4 and build 1335 of SharkCAD Pro?
It's done this to me before on earlier builds, and I have no option keys stuck on the keyboard.
Some of the palettes are jumping vertically downwards and returning back after three presses

Most odd, and I haven't been drinking ;)

Mike
PS Works OK with previous version aka 1328

Edited by user Tuesday, April 11, 2017 12:51:50 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

24c  
#2 Posted : Saturday, April 01, 2017 10:54:40 PM(UTC)
Quote
24c

Rank: Guest

Joined: 7/27/2015(UTC)
Posts: 107

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Hi again.

It must be something to do with my set up, as after a sleep and quitting SharkCAD Pro last night, everything is back to normal this morning.
Most odd, and I don't know what the trigger is. There are no other input devices connected other than Bluetooth keyboard & TrackPad.

Mike
24c  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 11, 2017 12:58:40 AM(UTC)
Quote
24c

Rank: Guest

Joined: 7/27/2015(UTC)
Posts: 107

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Hi again,

This is an odd one,as after doing a long 3D print overnight, I needed to mod the SharkCAD Pro file and tweak the .stl to print and the damn tool selection is playing up.

I really don't think it's the TrackPad, as this works fine in other applications, but the tool selection "rip of" strips are jumping over the screen repeatably, and I cannot select the extrude tool, because I am stuck with the Lathe tool.

I've quit twice, restarted the iMac, using build 1335 & macOS 10.12.4

Anybody else had this happen, I know it's happened on earlier betas (v.9), but I can't remember what it was. Going to download 1337, to see if it's a corrupted preference file in 1335.

Mike

UPDATE If I open another version of SharkCAD a previous version 1332? everything is OK, and then when I open SharkCAD 1335 the problem is fixed.

Edited by user Tuesday, April 11, 2017 1:23:31 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Quick Reply Show Quick Reply
Users browsing this topic
Guest
New Topic Post Reply
Forum Jump  
You can post new topics in this forum.
You can reply to topics in this forum.
You can delete your posts in this forum.
You can edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You can vote in polls in this forum.