logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
mfoster  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 22, 2017 12:18:59 PM(UTC)
mfoster

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/16/2017(UTC)
Posts: 14

Hi

I am having trouble getting a 'default' or 'standard' to stay as the primary setting. This happens with dimension tool, font type and size. In other programs if I select the options before I click the tool that becomes the default each time I click on that tool. It seems like this works with just the type tool, but I cant get the dimension type to stay. Any advice would be appreciated.

Also is there a way to flip text on the text breakin option? It is reading from bottom to top but i would like top to bottom.

Thanks
Mark
jdi000  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 22, 2017 12:53:40 PM(UTC)
jdi000

Rank: Administration

Joined: 7/29/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,586
United States

Was thanked: 45 time(s) in 44 post(s)
Mark

Did you create a new dimension standard and save it the Standards Manager? And then set that as the default? Or what are you setting to Default dim standard? Everything seems to stay if I create a new standard in the standards manager and set that as the default.

There are 2 settings for font the text font and the dimension text font, which are not staying as default

Can you post an example of what you are seeing with the break in?


Which build number are you using from the splash screen?


Regards

Jason
Windows 10, Win 7
mfoster  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 22, 2017 2:58:17 PM(UTC)
mfoster

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/16/2017(UTC)
Posts: 14

Thank you for the standards manager tip. I wasn't saving anything, I was thinking it would 'remember' the last known settings, I didnt notice the standards box.That works great.


First attempt at image upload.

Break in:



I just figured out I could rotate the whole dimension, but then I have to adjust the side I put it on. can you rotate just the text 180?


Thanks again!


mfoster  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 22, 2017 2:59:38 PM(UTC)
mfoster

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/16/2017(UTC)
Posts: 14

oh yes

V:VCP
Version: 10.0.0
Build: 1323
jdi000  
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 7:00:34 AM(UTC)
jdi000

Rank: Administration

Joined: 7/29/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,586
United States

Was thanked: 45 time(s) in 44 post(s)
Mark

There is no functionality that I am aware of to flip the direction of dimension text.

Submit this request as a Feature request with specific examples and a sample file

http://www.punchcadlabs.com/page10/page10.php

Regards

Jason
Windows 10, Win 7
Guest  
#6 Posted : Friday, March 24, 2017 6:38:29 AM(UTC)
Guest

Rank: Guest

Joined: 8/27/2014(UTC)
Posts: 395

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Thanks Jason
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.