logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
3dup  
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 8:44:24 AM(UTC)
Quote
3dup

Rank: Member

Joined: 4/20/2014(UTC)
Posts: 74

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Hi

I have used VCP for some time and something i wonder is the lacking to remove previous add feature to a model.

1) When i use deep select, and select a "element" why is it not highlighted in the "Concept Explorer"?

2) Why cant i remove the yellow item? See picture.

3dup attached the following image(s):
p1.jpg
jdi000  
#2 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 9:22:36 AM(UTC)
Quote
jdi000

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 7/29/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,455
United States

Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 20 post(s)
Originally Posted by: 3dup Go to Quoted Post
Hi



1) When i use deep select, and select a "element" why is it not highlighted in the "Concept Explorer"?

2) Why cant i remove the yellow item? See picture.



Hello

Was this one vertex created individually or was it created with multiple edges selected at once?

If you select the edge in the concept explorer and right click - remove feature can you remove it?


Regards

Jason
Windows 10, Win 7
3dup  
#3 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 10:05:27 AM(UTC)
Quote
3dup

Rank: Member

Joined: 4/20/2014(UTC)
Posts: 74

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I have found it, it was the small part created by VCP by it self when i use the tool "Blend Edge" sometimes it do the more then one line, it take the complete loop. I must remove the small connection first then the other...

-What i still dont understand is, why is VCP not highlighting the element in Concept Explorer?
jdi000  
#4 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 10:15:44 AM(UTC)
Quote
jdi000

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 7/29/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,455
United States

Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 20 post(s)

Yes it does not highlight, If I double click on a feature it opens in the inspector but does not highlight in concept explorer.

Regards

Jason
Windows 10, Win 7
Quick Reply Show Quick Reply
Users browsing this topic
Guest (3)
New Topic Post Reply
Forum Jump  
You can post new topics in this forum.
You can reply to topics in this forum.
You can delete your posts in this forum.
You can edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You can vote in polls in this forum.