logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
satox  
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 3, 2009 6:35:00 PM(UTC)
satox

Hi,

A link to Comsol would be great (like: http://www.comsol.com/products/interfaces/bidirectional/ ), especially as they are Mac friendly. Though I am not a programmer, it seems like this would be a great way to add some serious power to Shark, and would open up the research market that currently has nowhere to go for integrated Mac CAD/CAE.

I tried to get Ashlar to investigate this several years back, but no luck. With the recent Mac push into the sciences, somebody need to make this happen! Maybe SpaceClaim (linked to ansys/algor) will go Mac soon to join it's iRhino partner?...

Thanks

ps: and I'm still hoping for the addition of T-Splines!
jlm  
#2 Posted : Sunday, January 4, 2009 3:25:37 AM(UTC)
jlm

Man
France

Was thanked: 151 time(s) in 96 post(s)
Originally Posted by: satox Go to Quoted Post
Hi,
A link to Comsol would be great

The model animations are great : I can spend hours watching them.
This is true physics...
If Satox could use Comsol with Shark I would order him a few studies for cosmetic applications (droplets dispersions, dispenser fluid pumps, ...)
JL
ttrw  
#3 Posted : Sunday, January 4, 2009 9:23:46 AM(UTC)
ttrw

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: satox Go to Quoted Post
Maybe SpaceClaim (linked to ansys/algor) will go Mac soon to join it's iRhino partner?...

And pigs may fly?