logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Stefan  
#1 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2007 12:05:46 AM(UTC)
Stefan

Rank: Member

Joined: 3/31/2007(UTC)
Posts: 83

Hello,

i just want to report that when you import .fac files from ViaCAD into EIAS (Mac) the objects show up properly in preview mode but do not when rendered in preview mode, unless you assign a material color again.

P.S. superb product for the price!!!

Regards
Stefan
Tim Olson  
#2 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2007 1:29:59 PM(UTC)
Tim Olson

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 5,054
United States

Was thanked: 234 time(s) in 203 post(s)
Stefan wrote:
Hello,

i just want to report that when you import .fac files from ViaCAD into EIAS (Mac) the objects show up properly in preview mode but do not when rendered in preview mode, unless you assign a material color again.

P.S. superb product for the price!!!

Regards
Stefan


Hi Stefan,

I think you need to turn on diffuse lighting to render objects imported from ViaCAD & Concepts.
Tim Olson
Vice President Software Development
IMSI Design/Encore
Stefan  
#3 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2007 1:54:53 PM(UTC)
Stefan

Rank: Member

Joined: 3/31/2007(UTC)
Posts: 83

Thanks Tim,

The diffuse checkbox is on under the render settings...

Ive checked again under the materials tab/diffuse and unchecked "use polygon color". That fixed it. I wonder if other EIAS users here have a better solution, because its a bit time consuming for quick test renderings.

Regards
Stefan
Pauls03  
#4 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2007 6:05:41 PM(UTC)
Pauls03

Rank: Junior Member

Joined: 3/30/2007(UTC)
Posts: 19

Yes, dis-engaging the diffuse color check-box seems to be the solution...I don't know of a better one. Same thing happens with Rhino imports into EI.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.