logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
go3d  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 6:37:50 PM(UTC)
go3d

When I rotate a model in wireframe mode the display changes to shaded whilst rotating and then it returns to wireframe when the rotation stops.
Is this normal? I am new to ViaCAD... do I need to change some preferences? I expected the model to remain as wireframe the whole time.
Steve.M  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 8:23:34 PM(UTC)
Steve.M

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi,

Go to the "View" menu -> Shade options. Change the "Dynamic shade" to wireframe.

- Steve
go3d  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 9:05:35 PM(UTC)
go3d

Thanks for that Steve.

It does seem to be that I can't have my shade options set to wireframe rotation when in wireframe mode and simultaneously have shaded rotation when I click over to shaded mode, which is a bit odd.
Steve.M  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 9:42:35 PM(UTC)
Steve.M

Originally Posted by: go3d Go to Quoted Post
which is a bit odd.

Welcome to the world of VC.

- Steve
go3d  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 9:58:37 PM(UTC)
go3d

Didn't they use to say "it works the way you think" :rolleyes:
Or am I thinking of some other CAD package?
NickB  
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 1:11:05 AM(UTC)
NickB

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
It does work the way you think.
You just have to think different.:rolleyes:
Shark FX 9 build 1143
OS X 9.5
3.6 GHz Core i7, 8GB, GTX 760 2GB

matter.cc
jol  
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 4:05:24 AM(UTC)
jol

"It works the way it likes !"