logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
BOYKIN96111  
#1 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2018 7:31:56 AM(UTC)
BOYKIN96111

All,

I'm new to the Viacad community and am intending to use Viacad for designing small buildings / various woodworking projects. I am still trying to understand the BOM creation process, and was wondering if anybody has came across issues similar to the one listed bellow:

- When creating the BOM, it appears that Viacad wants to separate each individual part as its' own item. I have renamed each part in a similar naming convention, and modified the BOM file to look for Item #, Description (name), and the Qty to be built. I am unsure if there may be another factor that I am missing, but any help would be appreciated. Thanks again for the help.

-Alex

BOYKIN96111 attached the following image(s):
12 x 12 Building.PNG (376kb) downloaded 8 time(s).
Modded Cutlist.PNG (13kb) downloaded 0 time(s).
Modded Cutslist (duplicate parts).PNG (32kb) downloaded 0 time(s).
Layer Setup.PNG (39kb) downloaded 0 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
rokoko  
#2 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2018 11:59:00 AM(UTC)
rokoko

Was thanked: 57 time(s) in 45 post(s)
viacad pro 10 powerpackpro, viacad pro 9 german, mac
BOYKIN96111  
#3 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2018 3:58:47 PM(UTC)
BOYKIN96111

Rokoko,

I have seen the video before, but after following the steps there is still the issue of duplicating information in the table/cutlist. I saw another post stating that this may be an issue related to my current version of Viacad. I'll try to update it later and hopefully this will resolve the issue.