logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
misterrogers  
#1 Posted : Monday, July 4, 2011 6:30:49 PM(UTC)
misterrogers

Does anyone use either of these programs (shark/viacad) for creating interior or exterior architectural renderings? I've been asked to develop some interior renderings and having been given the floor plans, I envision tracing over the walls, extruding and then adding windows etc..

Anyone have any experience with this? I have zero experience myself and hope for any kind of feedback or suggestions.

I looked at Live Interior or even SketchUp but I prefer to use Shark only (I'm kind of a purist I guess).

Thanks!
lgrijalva  
#2 Posted : Monday, July 4, 2011 9:09:02 PM(UTC)
lgrijalva

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Vectorworks is very good for this, rendering is kinda slow but very good results
Luis G
Industrial Designer
MacOSX 10.10, Yosemite
Shark FX V8, Beta testing Shark FX V9-1146
www.miditec.com.mx
www.diferro.com
jol  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 5, 2011 12:07:33 AM(UTC)
jol

You can do this !

If you were doing heaps - you'll need another program for setting perspective and doing renderings

The issue as I see it - is setting up perspective for interior shots - I see you struggling in Shark / ViaCAD. You can get reasonable renderings - but they won't seem 'real' (like they might from something like Maxwell Render)

Modelling in Shark / VC is quick as you already know it - and the geometry will not be too challenging - so no problem there !